Tag: countdown

I amaze myself sometimes, I really do.

I amaze myself sometimes, I really do.

Someone was asking about the possibilities of having their book trailer included in a countdown timer widget. I got a little curious after that request and started messing around.. and Yes, this yes I can do this. I’m quite pleased with the results too. 🙂 Check it out below!!   Would any authors be interested in something like this to display on their site? If so, please let me know! 🙂     Here is one using a video hosted on Facebook. Here is one using a video hosted on Youtube. Here is the same thing but with a video hosted on a server.

Release Blitz: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Release Blitz: Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Every Last Breath Series: The Dark Elements #3 Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Pages: 400 Buy Now: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | IndieBound | Kobo | BAM   EVERY LAST BREATH Synopsis: Some loves will last ’til your dying breath Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest of all, Layla has to decide which side of herself to trust. Layla has a new problem, too. A Lilin—the deadliest of demons—has been unleashed, wreaking havoc on those around her…including her best friend. To keep Sam from a fate much, much worse than death, Layla must strike a deal with the enemy while saving her city—and her race—from destruction. Torn between two worlds and two different boys, Layla has no certainties, least of all survival, especially when an old bargain comes back to haunt them all. But sometimes, when secrets are everywhere and the truth seems unknowable, you have to listen to your heart, pick a side—and then fight like hell… Excerpt Roth cleared his throat. “Shortie, look…look at your hand.” Look at my hand? Why in the world would he be asking me to do that in the midst of all the cray? “Do it,” he said quietly and too gently. The dread exploded in my gut like buckshot, and my gaze dropped to my left hand. I expected to see the weird marbling of black and gray, a mixture of the demon […]

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout Cover Reveal & Countdown Timer!

Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout Cover Reveal & Countdown Timer!

Title: Every Last Breath Series: The Dark Elements #3 Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Pages: 400 Pre-Order: Amazon | B&N | iBooks | IndieBound |Kobo | BAM   EVERY LAST BREATH Synopsis: Some loves will last ’til your dying breath Every choice has consequences—but seventeen-year-old Layla faces tougher choices than most. Light or darkness. Wickedly sexy demon prince Roth, or Zayne, the gorgeous, protective Warden she never thought could be hers. Hardest of all, Layla has to decide which side of herself to trust. Layla has a new problem, too. A Lilin—the deadliest of demons—has been unleashed, wreaking havoc on those around her…including her best friend. To keep Sam from a fate much, much worse than death, Layla must strike a deal with the enemy while saving her city—and her race—from destruction. Torn between two worlds and two different boys, Layla has no certainties, least of all survival, especially when an old bargain comes back to haunt them all. But sometimes, when secrets are everywhere and the truth seems unknowable, you have to listen to your heart, pick a side—and then fight like hell… “Armentrout is a major talent…I just can’ t stop reading!” —New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter “Armentrout works her magic with swoon-worthy guys and a twist you never see coming.” –#1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines on White Hot Kiss And we have a surprise for you! The first books in the series have been given a new look too!! Don’t miss the previous titles in The Dark Elements Series -now with new […]

Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy

Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy

Stealing Rose by Monica Murphy Series: The Fowler Sisters #2 Release Date: March 3rd, 2015 Add to your Goodreads TBR Buy Now: Amazon | B&N | iTunes| Kobo Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—the second novel in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy’ s sizzling series about three powerhouse sisters and the men who would have their hearts. People say the youngest child has it easy, but nothing can be further from the truth. Unlike my two sisters, Violet and Lily, I’ m never in the limelight. I just work my butt off for Fleur Cosmetics and get little to no thanks for it. I’ ve been pushed too far one too many times, and I’ m finally brave enough to do something about it. Maybe my newfound courage has something to do with the amazing pink and white diamond necklace I wear to the party in Cannes. The instant those dazzling heirloom jewels touch my skin, they excite some deep, aching need inside. And when that guy—that totally gorgeous guy—locks eyes with me, I know this nice girl is going to be naughty. For once it’ s my turn. My turn to say no to my father, to outshine my sisters, to walk away from it all—straight into the arms of a mysterious stranger. But what if Caden is much more than I bargained for? Sure, he makes me feel sexy and free in a way I never have before, but there’ s something else I […]

Cover Reveal: Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins (Countdown + Giveaway!)

Cover Reveal: Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins (Countdown + Giveaway!)

Sweet Temptation by Wendy Higgins Series: The Sweet Trilogy Release Date: September 8th, 2015 Goodreads: Add to your bookshelf Pre-Order: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo | TBD Bad boy Kaidan Rowe has never wanted for anything—money, popularity, musical talent…hot girls—but seducing them is part of his duty as a Nephilim, slave to the demon Dukes. As the son of the Duke of Lust, Kaidan has learned his father’ s ways, becoming a master of passion, a manipulator of chemistry. Disobeying his father would mean certain death. Thankfully for Kaidan, he’ s good at his job. And he enjoys it. Until he meets Anna Whitt—sweet, smart, feisty, and inexplicably good—the one girl seemingly immune to his charms. The daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, she has a certain power over him, one that makes him wish for more than he could ever deserve. Determined to save all the Neph from their dark lives as the influencers of sin, Anna joins forces with Kaidan to overcome the demons’ oppressive ways. In the light of her affections, Kaidan must undergo his toughest test of all, a battle of the heart. Sensual and swoon worthy, this companion volume to the acclaimed Sweet Evil series from New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins, told from the perspective of the irresistibly sexy and mysterious Kaidan Rowe, gives readers revealing insights into his struggle, his intense connection to Anna, and most of all, the true emotions that drive him. Author Note: Sweet Temptation will encompass the entire trilogy in a condensed version, […]

Cover Reveal: Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott (Countdown + Giveaway!)

Cover Reveal: Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott (Countdown + Giveaway!)

Salt & Stone by Victoria Scott Series: Fire & Flood #2 Release Date: February 24th, 2015 Pages: 320 Goodreads: Add to your bookshelf Pre-Order: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | TBD In Fire & Flood, Tella Holloway faced a dangerous trek through the jungle and across the desert, all to remain a Contender in the Brimstone Bleed for a chance at obtaining the Cure for her brother. She can’t quit–she has to win the race, save Cody, and then fight to make sure the race stops before it can claim any more lives. In the next legs of the race, across the ocean and over mountains, Tella will face frostbite, sharks, avalanche, and twisted new rules in the race. But what if the danger is deeper than that? How do you know who to trust when everyone’s keeping secrets? What do you do when the person you’d relied on most suddenly isn’t there for support? How do you weigh one life against another? The race is coming to an end, and Tella is running out of time, resources, and strength. At the start of the race there were one hundred twenty-two Contenders. As Tella and her remaining friends start the final part of the race, just forty-one are left–and only one can win. Countdown to Salt & Stone Countdown to the release of SALT & STONE on your blog/site with our nifty countdown widget! Get the embed code below! 😉      Fire & Flood Paperback Cover Salt & Stone isn’t the only cover being revealed. The […]

The NEWEST Countdown Timers!

The NEWEST Countdown Timers!

I had a slew of requests for some new countdown timers and that’s what I spent my Saturday night doing. 😉 Here are the newest countdown timers: Breaking The Rules by Katie McGarry Dead of Winter by Kresley Cole Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead That Baby by Jillian Dodd Wicked by Jenniefer L. Armentrout The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Page Just click on the book’s cover image and it’ll take you to the embed code for that book’s countdown timer! **Please NOTE: These countdown timers WILL NOT show up on wordpress.COM hosted blogs. Also, They are flash based timers so they will may not show up on mobile devices.               Have a request for a countdown timer? Book Bloggers can beg me using the form below. 😉 If you’re an author who is interested in having one made for an upcoming book of yours, I am for hire. 🙂 Contact Me [contact-form to=’erin.westlund@gmail.com’ subject=’Countdown Timers’][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Website’ type=’url’/][contact-field label=’Comment’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]

I’ve taken up making Flash Countdown widgets.

Recently I discovered a website that a lot of authors use to make countdown widgets for their upcoming books will be put to rest this spring. I’ve decided since that was happening that I needed to figure out how to make my own countdown widgets..AND I HAVE ALMOST succeeded. I’ve got some working countdowns now, but I am currently trying to find a way to make them even better.. But for now here is what I’ve got made so far! Please feel free to grab them for your own site. 🙂 To see what other countdown timers I have up & running, please check out my book blog here. [contact-form to=’erin.westlund@gmail.com’ subject=’Countdown Timers’][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Website’ type=’url’/][contact-field label=’Comment’ type=’textarea’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]